8 Limbs of Yoga Book Study

By , On , In Yogic Wisdom

The system of yoga has 8 parts. Together, we will study and apply them to daily life!

Want more detail? Visit this post to learn what the 8 limbs of yoga are at a glance – Intrinsic Wellness | What Are The 8 Limbs of Yoga?


For this study, we will be guided by the yoga sutras; an ancient text. The translation that I recommend and will be referring to is The Path of the Yoga Sutras by Nicolai Bachman. You will not require the book for the first session. See link below for book information. 
Mosaic Books | The Path of the Yoga Sutras
 
The schedule for the first 3 sessions are as follows
 
Intro & Info Session
Thursday, September 16th 
7:30pm PT | 8:30pm MT 
We will have a brief discussion of what the 8 limbs are, what book to use and where to begin reading. Replay available.

Additional Virtual Discussions have been added upon request!

Yama-s: Ahimsa, Satya, & Asteya

Wednesday, October 13th

6:15pm PT | 7:15pm MT

Page 135-156

Zoom link below

Yama-s: Brahmacarya & Aparigraha

Thursday, October 21st

7:30pm PT | 8:30pm MT

Page 157-168

Zoom link below
 
Yama-s Study (1st Limb – all yama-s discussed)
Sunday, October 24th
9am PT | 10am PT 
Replay available.
 
Niyama-s (2nd Limb)
Sunday, November 21st 
9am PT | 10am MT 
Replay Available.
 
There are 5 yamas and 5 niyamas. We will take our time to study and practice. The next 6 limb studies will continue in 2022. 
 
All sessions will use this zoom link 
https://zoom.us/j/2359054542?pwd=NVhkMHJOeTh2aUtDZndYTnNxcDFuUT09&status=success
 
Please send me an email if you plan to join this book study 🙂 
[email protected]